Free Spirit

The time you spent trying to tame me, could’ve been a time in which to love me you were free.

I lost a love I had come to live for, and with its loss my breath came and went not once more.

My heart had grown colder, my soul retired into an early death, fires gave no smolder.

Why have you done this Love, I know you hate me.

Only you could make my tears move, but there’s another, just lately.

You said goodbye first, now I’m saying second.

We both know our love was cursed; you had wanted a refund.

It turned out she was a glass full, mine: a glass empty.

Now you’ve come back and it will be tough, but I can’t be given out for free.

He lets me be wild and free, but remembers to guard my heart like no other.

I’m his Free Spirit.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

